## F. No. 13016/2/2023-IES Government of India **Ministry of Finance** Department of Economic Affairs (IES Cadre)

Room No. 59, North Block, New Delhi Dated: 22.05.2023

## Order T-9/2023

## Subject: Transfer/Posting of Officers of the Indian Economic Service.

The following officers of the Indian Economic Service are hereby transferred and posted with immediate effect and until further orders as under:

S.No	Name of Officer and Current Place of Posting	Posted as /to	Remarks
1.	Shri Ajay Srivastava (IES: 1996), Economic Adviser, O/o Comptroller & Auditor General of India (on return from deputation)	Economic Adviser, Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment	By temporarily transferring the vacant SAG level post from M/o Housing and Urban Affairs
2.	Shri Manik Chandra Pandit (IES:2006), Director, Department of Rural Development (on return from end of tenure leave)	Director, Ministry of Coal	By downgrading the SAG level post to JAG level vacated by Shri. Hara Kumar Hajong (IES: 1995) on superannuation on 30.06.2023
3.	Shri Rohit Chawla (IES:2016), Deputy Director, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management (DIPAM) (on return from study leave)	Deputy Director, Department of Economic Affairs	By restoring the temporarily downgraded STS level post vide order no. T-17/2022 (S. no. 7).  Sh. Neeraj Kumar (IES: 2021) to be adjusted on the vacant JTS level post.

- The charge handing over/taking over report of the officers may be sent to this Department (IES 2. Cadre) for record to the undersigned in physical form or via email at esha.swaroop@gov.in.
- This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority. 3.

(Esha Swaroop) **Assistant Director IES Cadre** 

## To,

- 1. Secretary, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
- 2. Secretary, Ministry of Coal, Shastri Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi
- 3. Secretary, O/o Comptroller & Auditor General of India, Pocket-9, Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Marg, New Delhi
- 4. Secretary, Department of Rural Development, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi
- 5. Secretary, Department of Investment & Public Asset Management, 4th Floor, Block No. 14, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi
- 6. Adviser (Administration), Department of Economic Affairs, North Block, New Delhi
- 7. Joint Secretary (Administration), Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Maulana Azad Road, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi
- 8. Officers Concerned via email
- Personal File of the Officers
- 10. Guard File

Copy to:- PPS to Secretary (EA)/PPS to CEA/PS to Sr. Adviser (IES)/JD(IES)/ DS(IES)/US(IES)/ DD (IES)/ SO(IES).